The British Sports Book AwardsWelcome

The British Sports Book Awards is the major annual promotion for Sports Writing & Publishing, the awards exist to highlight the most outstanding sports books of the previous calendar year, to showcase their merits and to enhance their reputation and profile. Category winners were announced at a star-studded black tie dinner at Lord’s Cricket Ground on 21st May 2014.

The winners of the non-Industry awards will become the shortlist for the overall Sports Book of the Year 2014, voted by the public on this website.

This year’s winner is THE NOWHERE MEN: The Unknown Story of Football’s True Talent Spotters by Michael Calvin.

Visit the Shortlists to see this year’s winners and shortlisted titles:


Autobiography / Biography of the Year
Cricket Book of the Year
Football Book of the Year
Horse Racing Book of the Year
Rugby Book of the Year
Illustrated Book of the Year
Outstanding General Sports Writing Award
New Writer of the Year

Industry Awards:
Best Publicity Campaign
Best Sports Bookseller

Awards News